Periodic Table of Project Elements

For many years I have talked about the components of project management as being like elements. Each has its own essential, indivisible nature, and you can combine them to form useful compounds – I will develop that thought in the New Year.

My new book, How to Manage a Great Project, is due out soon and is designed to help new and inexperienced Project Managers working on small and medium sized projects. I hope it will also have a few nuggets of interest, even to well-seasoned PMs.

While I was writing it, it occurred to me that, if there are elements, they must form a periodic table. To celebrate the upcoming launch, I have prepared one. I offer it to you in the spirit of fun and, if you enjoy it, please do put it up on walls and copy it to other people.

Periodic Table of Project Elements  (c) Mike Clayton, 2013


Click on the image to see it full size, then right click to download it.

Or download the Periodic Table of Project Elements as a pdf.


5 thoughts on “Periodic Table of Project Elements

  1. dave

    In the age of apps I hoped that I could click on each of the elements to obtain further information but it wasn’t to be !!

    Reply

Leave a comment